The Angel – Tiffany Reisz – 5 stars

So I went in to this thinking…  “Can she really get me bawling a second time?”…

Answer –
                              HELL YES!!

The Angel takes up not too long after The Siren.  Nora is now back with her Søren and is playing sub to his Master again.

Nora –  In this book she is where she thinks she belongs but her heart still aches for her Wesley.  I will tell you she is still as manipulative as ever but I got the sense she is fundamentally broken at this point.  Søren doesn’t seem to make her 100% happy but she also doesn’t feel that she should speak with Wesley again for his sake.  She’s still kick ass but I sensed a deep sadness from her in that maybe what she thinks is her heart and soul might not be all that after all.  Do I think she and Søren are a match…  Yes…  but at the same time I can’t seem to believe that maybe it isn’t the best of matches for her.  She’s not completely happy but still manages to have some great moments with both Søren and Griffin in this book.  Her moments with Michael were wonderful as in her heart she knows who she is getting him ready for. 


Griffin – He’s a wonderfully wicked man in this book and I enjoyed every minute of his unrepentant ways.  He’s a wonderful person in both heart and action so watching his play with Nora was fun.  He falls deeply for our beautiful boy and to watch him try to stay away but need so badly was painfully beautiful.  I loved seeing why he hated Søren but am glad that the reason played out the way it did.  He is a great protector and the HEA he receives is so deserved that it made me tear up.  They are so made for one another and to know that Søren knew this before anyone else did was amazing.

Michael – Your heart will break then cheer for him in this book.  He’s such a broken soul but under the care of Søren, Nora and Griffin he shines.  He is sent with Nora to train while staying away from press following Søren’s inclusion on a short list to become Bishop.  Nora works with him to not only become the sub he desperately wants to be but also on how to let others in while he shows his true self.  Tiffany made me cry for him as to be treated the way he was by both his mom and dad in this is just horrible but I know this happens all the time in the real world.  I loved seeing him open his heart and mind to others knowing that it was not judged by them but accepted.

Suzanne – The reporter that causes Nora to have to go hide was an interesting side story.  Søren is drawn to her in a way but as always he belongs to Nora and doesn’t let Suzanne completely in.  She’s at a point in her life where nothing is quite there for her in her professional or personal life but at the end of this her interactions with our priest bring her to a point where I feel she is ready to not only make strides in her professional life but..  is also going to open her heart up to her ex who I think will be her HEA ultimately.


Kingsley – I liked seeing more of him in this one and love him.  I also loved seeing that there is a bit of tension between he and Nora which stems from jealousy and maybe will lead to some nasty times in the next book.  He loves Søren and will do anything to protect him even at the sacrifice of his own needs.  I think this will be interesting to watch play out as Juliette might have something to say about his devotion to our Master.  His history with Nora is heartbreaking and I gasped when more of their story came out.


Søren – I will admit I was scared to death of him in the last book but after this one I see where he gets his personality from.  Man oh man is that one fucked up family.  I love him after this book and to be honest my heart broke for him with the way this one ends.  I understand his need for inflicting pain much better after this one and truly see how much he loves Nora.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted her to be with him after The Siren but at the end of this one I just want him to be happy.  I think he loves her more than life itself and understands her more than she truly knows.  He loves with all his being and that is breathtaking to watch.


All in all I loved this book and though in some respects it wasn’t as draining mentally as The Siren it was just as draining emotionally.  I am seriously looking forward to The Prince and wondering what path down the rabbit hole Tiffany is going to take us on in it.

Go grab this one as again it will make you cry, laugh and think about what it truly means to love someone else.

Special thanks to NetGalley.com and Harlequin for giving me the chance to read this in exchange for my honest review.

The Angel – Tiffany Reisz – 5 stars

Leave a Reply

